About our Organization

"Only through communication can human life hold meaning"

Paulo Friere



The Kansas Speech Communication Association (KSCA) was founded in 1939 as the state association of speech in Kansas.   

Please Join us at our Annual Convention
The Executive Board
Larissa Maranell--President, Lansing HS
Jeff Plinsky--First Vice President, Lawrence HS
Tim Ellis--Second Vice President, Washburn Rural HS
Aaron Schopper--Secretary, McPerson HS
Matt Baer-Historian, Topeka West HS
David Williams-Membership Chair, Newton HS
Mike Harris--First Past President, Wichita East HS
Dustin Rimmey-Co-Webmaster, Topeka HS
Hall of Fame

KSCA Hall of Fame

Beginning with the inaugural class of 2006, the KSCA has chosen to recognize past and present members of the association who have been leaders and pioneers in the fields of speech communication and drama education in the state of Kansas.

KSHSAA Liason Committee
Steve Harrell-KSHSAA Executive Committee Rep, Tonganoxie HS
Eric Skoglund-6A Representative, Olathe Northwest HS
Curtis Shephard-5A Representative, Maize HS
Melissa Reynolds-4A Representative, Bishop Miege HS
Andrew Bauer-3A Representative, Halstead HS
Betsy Dutton-2A Representative, Sterling HS
Meagan Henry-1A Representative, South Barber HS

Celebrating our Schools on Twitter!