About our Organization

"Only through communication can human life hold meaning"

Paulo Friere



The Kansas Speech Communication Association (KSCA) was founded in 1939 as the state association of speech in Kansas.   

Please Join us at our Fall Convention

KSCA/KSHSAA Updates for the 2021-22 Competitive Season

The Executive Board
Jeff Plinsky--President, Lawrence HS
Tim Ellis--First Vice President, Washburn Rural HS
Brian Box--Second Vice President, Blue Valley North HS
Kelli Henderson--Secretary, Great Bend HS
Megan Hagaman--Treasurer, Salina South HS
Will Mercer-Historian, DeSoto HS
David Williams-Membership Chair, Newton HS
Larissa Maranell--First Past President, Lansing HS
Dustin Rimmey-Webmaster, Topeka HS
Hall of Fame

KSCA Hall of Fame

Beginning with the inaugural class of 2006, the KSCA has chosen to recognize past and present members of the association who have been leaders and pioneers in the fields of speech communication and drama education in the state of Kansas.

KSHSAA Liason Committee
Steve Harrell-KSHSAA Executive Committee Rep, Tonganoxie HS
Eric Skoglund-6A Representative, Olathe Northwest HS
Curtis Shephard-5A Representative, Maize HS
Justin Cartwright-4A Representative, Field Kindley HS
Andrew Bauer-3A Representative, Halstead HS
Betsy Dutton-2A Representative, Sterling HS
Chelsea Juenemann-1A Representative, Fairfield HS
Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

Join Our Mailing List